Next Concert

Bristol Music Club Next Concert Programme

Visitors are welcome to attend a Club evening

Admission: £5 (£1.50 under 18s)

Tuesday 12th December at 7.30p.m.

Christmas Concert
Programme Sub-Commitee

Movements from Nutcracker Suite Tchaikovsky
Catherine Maytum flute, Charlie Bird oboe, Verity Britner clarinet
Ellie Whitfield bassoon, Paul Tomlinson horn

                            3 Pieces from Shulbrede Tunes                  Hubert Parry
Elizabeth, Matthew, Shulbrede

                      3 Danzas e Canciones (nos.1,3 & 6)               Federico Mompo                                                                     Clare Wilding piano

Toy Symphony Leopold Mozart
1. Allegro 2. Menuetto 3. Finale (Presto)

Alice Robson, George Lang violins, Helen Goodman viola,
Rustom Battiwall piano
Toy instruments played by members of the BMC committee

Some jazzy arrangements by Christopher Norton;
The first Nowell Pastorale from Christmas concerto- Corelli
Hymn for Christmas Day Angels we have heard- arr. Norton
Infant Holy Camel stomp- arr. Norton
Jingle Rock Coventry Carol – Arr. Norton
Little One Holly & the Ivy- arr. Norton
Tannenbaum It came upon the midnight clear
With Gladness Royal David’s groove

Helen Goodman, piano


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: